NMD Dbah Pro Highlights

NMD Dbah Pro Highlights

[gdlr_video url=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6ksEnyLEx4″ ]

Video highlights are here – congrats Stoney, Winny and Eric Roy!
Competition at the second stop of the ABA Tour – the Dbah Pro – wrapped up on Sunday, but we thought we’d wait for the always stellar video highlights (above) before bringing you a full wrap-up (full results below). Now the attention turns to South Australia’s Knights Beach in late May!

Rock solid win for Stone at NMD D’bah Pro presented by BSC.Queensland’s Jake Stone has won the second event of the 2015 ABA Pro Tour when he defeated fellow Queenslander Lachie Cramsie in the final of Sunday’s NMD//ISS D’bah Pro presented by BSC. The former world tour Top 10 rider completely dominated his heats with a dazzling display of moves in the punchy peaks of Duranbah, and showed that he wants his second Aussie Pro tour title.

“It was pumping out there today,” said Stone. “It’s such a good wave to ride and makes it easy to compete in,” he added.A star-studded field rocked up for the second stop on the tour, with ratings front-runners Tom Rigby & Joe Clarke (Qld) dipping out in the quarter and semifinals. Cramsie looked like he was unstoppable until he hit the final, where the more experienced Stone looked to have a better read on the sandbank and choreographed his waves to perfection.The event also featured a Pro Junior and a Pro Drop-Knee division. Gold coast rising star Eric Roy (Qld) defeated a red hot field to score a spot on the upcoming Riptide Road Trip, while Dave Winchester (NSW) defeated DK legend Matt Lackey (Qld) to win the first ABA Pro DK event of the season.

The next event on the 2015 ABA Pro Tour, presented by Hog’s Breath Café will be in late May at the infamous Knights Beach wedge in Port Elliott, South Australia.

Men’s Pro rankings after D’bah Pro

1 Jake Stone QLD 3220
2 Thomas Rigby QLD 2940
3 Lachlan Cramsie QLD 2720
4 Joe Clarke QLD 2680
5 Jake Metcalfe WA 2460
6 Lewy Finnegan WA 2220
6 Noah Aubort QLD 2220
6 Josh Keenan QLD 2220
6 Dave Winchester NSW 2220
10 Ryan Hardy WA 2000
10 Daniel Steel WA 2000
12 Davis Blackwell WA 1800
12 Lee Wilson WA 1800
14 Marshall Watson SA 1520
14 Cade Sharp QLD 1520
16 Sam Bennett NSW 1460